Push it, push it real good

To quote the famous artists Salt ‘n Peppa, who apparently were with Heavy D up in a Limousine, I’ve been Coolin’ by day then at night working up a sweat.  Just got in from a great evening run with my Team in Training Mentor Leanne along the Lakeshore! Toronto has really turned on it’s weather for us and it was a beautiful Indian summer night….I’m still allowed to say that right? Well, too late because I’m too lazy to delete – apologies if I’ve offended anyone.

Hells yea!

Hells yea!

So, now let’s see what shall I blow your minds with this week. Some interesting things happened this past week. The first thing was replacing my Nike GPS+ Sports Watch. As you may have read, I got moisture (shudder) in my watch and it wasn’t working properly. Thankfully I was able to just get a simple replacement (thank you Nike) but the process I had to go through was a bit peculiar. I trotted over to the Nike store and told them my dilemma, and stressed that I need it to train with. They told me to call the Nike Support centre…3 days later still couldn’t get through and they were saying there was a postal delay and it could be up to 8 weeks to get the product back à insert mild panic attack here. Being a Gen Y I naturally went to my computer thinking I could email support, I was wrong again. Now that your suspense is at an all time high, I’ll tell you – twitter saved the day.  With a simple tweet I got a response within 5 minutes…so your lesson of the day. When in doubt, set up a twitter account and harass via social media! Side note – harass is basically my name spelled backwards, think about it.

Next up on the agenda – my long run in the rain. With my team in training friends in Ottawa I had to call upon my man friend to run with me. Open the door Saturday morning – rain. There was a slight hesitation but out the door we went with hopes that the rain would end. It didn’t. But, we got 20 km in and it’s the last long run until race day! Then I was immobilized for the rest of the day, I shamelessly can’t say that I moved after I showered and put on some sweet sweat pants.

Me right after the 20 km. Please note that my shorts are pasted to my legs...

Me 20 mins after my shower and the rest of Saturday. Me 20 mins after my shower and the rest of Saturday.

Me right after the 20 km. Please note that my shorts are pasted to my legs…

So here we are on Thursday night, another week almost done and one more run to go on Saturday. This week has been one of those weeks where your mind is a day ahead of you so as of Monday I kept thinking it was the next day – the worst, right!? I’m looking forward to the team in training endurance run on Saturday and then I am off to pick apples in the orchard and hopefully sip on some made cider…like a boss.

I just thought this was funny. I heart Tina and Amy and yes we are on a first name basis.

I just thought this was funny. I heart Tina and Amy and yes we are on a first name basis.

So that’s it folks, a bit random, but hey I am strange and okay with that. I hope you enjoy the amazing weekend that is ahead of us and get out for a glorified run and of course a few delicious meals. Ah, heck go ahead and even have a beer (maybe one for me!).

Only 3 weeks to go, let’s push it, push it real good!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Push it, push it real good

  1. You had me at the Salt N Peppa reference!

Leave a Reply

