Blogging for a good cause

Who doesn't love Full House!

Who doesn’t love Full House!

Hello friends!

Thanks for taking the time time to visit my newly created blog and taking an interest in my journey of training and fundraising for the Nike Women’s Half Marathon. I’ve joined Team in Training who raise money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society of Canada, and train participants for endurance events. So on 20 October 2013 I will be heading to the hills, prepared, scared and ready take on San Fran!

I will be using this blog to chronicle my training for the event as well as help reach my goal of raising $3,000 and hoping to beat it. I also hope along the way that I can entertain you with some witty remarks and help create a procrastination tool from work.

Coming up with a blog name was tough as the only three things come to my mind when I think of San Fran and hills: 1. Full House 2. Mrs Doubtfire and 3. The hills are alive with the sound of music gets stuck in my head. Something I hope does NOT get stuck in my head for 21.1 km.

So here goes nothing – wish me luck and thanks for your support!

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

